Made with Midjourney and Canva

Just Right (Part 24)

Ivan: Lead Into Goldi

SJStone
Published in
5 min readOct 16, 2023

--

Just Right

38 stories

Her пизда glistens as she dances, and I force myself to look away. My mobilnik beckons. It’s the Giant. A choice.

When I look up, all I see is Red. Her name rings in my ear, like honey from her lips. I drop the device to the floor. Let it ring. The сука will wait. She will do anything for me now.

The color comes back into the world for a moment as I watch this golden flame flicker across the stage. The flush of her lips as a smile crosses her face. The blush of her cheeks when her warm voice crashes through the air between us. The searing heat of her, this девушка, who I first saw on 63rd street. A street rat, drowned and gaunt like a scarecrow. Then, not now.

Like Red. Then, as well as now. Then a product of a decadence and neglect, but flourishing with the right touch now. Like Red, this one was ангел, angel, more than a girl, more than a woman. Like Red, the city would flit to her light. Moths to her flame. For…

--

--

SJStone

teacher. linguist. innovator. author. politico. realist. registered Independent. Navy veteran. Find me here: https://www.sjstoneauthor.com/