Happy Holidays from Us and the Dogs

Kyle Reynolds
Random Acts of Dog
Published in
3 min readDec 31, 2015

As 2015 comes to a close I can’t help but feel how fortunate I am. I live in a great country. I have a great wife who loves me. I have family that is always there if I need them. And not least of all did I mention all the dogs.

We all have trials and tribulations in life. Things we wish we did or did differently. Guess what? Its in the past let it go. I know its hard. I struggle with it daily myself. Instead focus on those things that bring joy and happiness into your life.

For me one of the most constant sources of smile making and tear jerking moments are my dogs. If you are not a dog lover, yes I am that person who will not shut up about their dogs. Our dogs are part of our family just like anyone else’s children are.

In that spirit we try to make the holidays special for them as well. We bought them presents. We wrapped them. We had them open their presents. In some cases they ate their presents. There were dog beds, cat beds, cat towers, chew toys, squeaky toys, dog treats, and steak. There was even matching pajamas for my wife and two of the dogs.

I flooded everyone’s social media timelines with photos of my dogs enjoying their Christmas. And I enjoyed them enjoying Christmas.

So from The whole Reynolds crew Merry Christmas and Happy new Year. I hope 2016 brings you everything you are dreaming of and working hard for.

Like this:

Like Loading…

Related

Originally published at krnaturalphoto.com on December 31, 2015.

--

--

Kyle Reynolds
Random Acts of Dog

Professional photographer/writer. Runner. Dog lover. PhD ABD Psychology. Masters in Sports Psych. KRNaturalPhoto.com