Poetry, Humor

WTF Influx

Medium why you doin me like this?

Toni Tails
Random Awesome
Published in
1 min readOct 3, 2020

--

Image by Ulkar -- purchased by the author

I hate this. It sucks.

I'm all outta WTFs

It's a WTF influx

Just when all got all my ducks...

in rows

Medium goes

and throws

Rules out windows

To dispose

I suppose

All the writer woes

But it seems to me

Medium shits endlessly

On the individual

We’re residual

Flapjacks on a griddle

Stuck in the middle

If a stack

Retracts

That jacks

The slack

Like a Big Mac

Without the sauce

But Medium’s the boss

So we gotta toss

Expectations away

Rely on a bidet

To clean the BS and stay

Write in our lane

Hope for a bane

Or wish on a star

That’d be on par

For this bizarre

Feather and tar

Opaque

Mistake

Partake

The cake

At stake

And make

One hot take

Or just be polite

Give up the fight

Bullet bite

Drop the mic

Stfu

and write!

I feel like it’s being put on our shoulders to bring readers in as opposed to Medium helping us find readers.

Booo!!!

A bunch of y'all requested a beat for my Medium Curation Retraction Reaction story. I aim to please. Enjoy.

--

--

Toni Tails
Random Awesome

CEO of Toni Tails Design | Published Author & Illustrator| Body Positive Graphic Artist | Autism Mama | Survivor of Child Sex Abuse | PTSD ADHD Queer | she/her