Happiness

My 2021 Recovery Bucket List

I’m taking my joy back, so should you

Toni Crowe
Random Awesome
Published in
5 min readJan 1, 2021

--

Photo by WayHome purchased by the publisher

“Life is too short to wake up with regrets. So love the people who treat you right. Forget about those who don’t. Believe everything happens for a reason. If you get a chance, take it. If it changes your life, let it. Nobody said life would be easy, they just promised it would most likely be worth it.” -Paulo Coelhop

I want my joy back. Vaccines are on the way. With a chance for normalcy, I made a bucket list of the things I want to accomplish, again, before I die. The list is long — filled with tasks, large and small that I loved and now miss.

I fulfilled most of the items on my bucket list: physical, spiritual, sexual, or mental until the pandemic came along and shut everything down. Activities that I didn’t even know I needed are missing.

New Shoes

One of my happy triggers is shoes. I enjoy shopping for shoes. The process of picking shoes then trying them on is lovely. The fun is in the hunt; to find the right pair of shoes to go with an outfit is a process. Sometimes those shoes will be in the Jimmy Choo store for $700; other times, the shoes may be in the Walmart clearance bin for $7.

--

--

Toni Crowe
Random Awesome

Sharing the hard lessons I've learned in life. Best-selling author. Humorist. Editor. Writing whatever interests me . Owner: No Air. Editor:MuddyUm.