[#1] Right on Time

Ananya
Random Tales
Published in
2 min readOct 24, 2016

in a Random Tiny Tale titled Perceptions

Image Courtesy: Pinterest

VVishwas was a punctual man. It was worth reaching early, but never a minute late. He waited everyday outside the sweet shop with jalebis for his wife. She was always late. It was a little annoying but he got used to it.

"Why do you make me feel guilty Vishwas? Every single day! Stop being so disciplined."

"I don’t have any issue baby. I never complain."

*Bell rings* *door opens*

"Sorry baby. I couldn’t meet you at the sweet shop. I made you wait for one whole hour. You had to come home all alone. Just with the stupid jalebis. This guilt will kill me one day."

"Its okay baby." He couldn’t speak more. He was guilty of a much bigger sin. Jalebi wasn’t there today, but someone sweeter. Today in that hour, he forgot about the time and lived the moments.

"I never complained but glad you were late today."

“What?!”

“Nothing, I just love you!”

Follow @_randomtales on Twitter

The story continues here:


If you like this story, please hit the ❤️ below to recommend it and help others find it!

--

--