[#2] A Bolt Out Of The Blue

Aditi Mahajan
Random Tales
Published in
2 min readSep 13, 2016

in a Random Tiny Tale titled Whisper Me Your Name

Image Courtesy: Azamara

The story begins with The Promotion:

TThe party was in full swing. Siddharth and his colleagues clinked their glasses together.

“So, starting tomorrow you’ll be my boss,” congratulated his best friend Raj. “Should I start addressing you as ‘Sir’ now?”

“No, no! We are friends. ‘Yes master’ would work fine with me,” laughed Siddharth with others.

“Sid!” Siddharth turned to his chairman’s call. “I’d like you to meet my wife.” His eyes moved to the woman beside the chairman and at his first look of her, he knew his life was about to take a drastic turn. He could feel his heart pumping faster. “Sara!” Siddharth exclaimed with shock.

“World has a cruel agenda against her,” thought Sara, wishing she could go back to the terrace.

“You two know each other?” How was she supposed to reply to her husband’s question? Yes, he was my first love? My first heartbreak? Or, she sighed rubbing the goosebumps on her arms, the only person who knows my biggest secret.

Follow @_randomtales on Twitter

The story continues:


If you like this story, please hit the ❤️ below to recommend it and help others find it!

--

--