[#3] Lost Hope

Ananya
Random Tales
Published in
2 min readOct 27, 2016

in a Random Tiny Tale titled Perceptions

Image Courtesy: ImageFinder

The story starts here:

HHello! How long will it take Namrata?"

"You carry on baby! I am so sorry I will be a little late."

"Hmm. Bye!"

*hangs up the phone*

"Ana! Is that you!?
Whoooo!! You look different!”

"You could have said hi!"

"Oh hi! I meant you have changed. Alot! YOU ARE MARRIED! WHEN? WITH WHOM?"

"Oh! So easy for you to figure out that I am married. With all these signs of marriage. Don’t act smart Vishwas I know you are married as well!"

"Well yeah. Hmm what brings you here?"

"I just urmmm came to mmm visit my friend here."

"Oh okay."

"Anyway I will take a leave now. Nice to see you."

*walking away*

"Ana" *holding hand*

"I am sorry. Its just that my place is nearby come for a coffee?"

"But?"

"Come. Sit in the car."

She had an option to leave. But she chose to agree to his order. She was used to it.

Follow @_randomtales on Twitter

The story continues:


If you like this story, please hit the ❤️ below to recommend it and help others find it!

--

--