[#3] Remedy

Smriti Mahajan
Random Tales
Published in
2 min readSep 14, 2016

in a Random Tiny Tale titled Synchronicity

Image Courtesy: The Odyssey Online

The story begins with a Swallow:

“I“It’s like my body is tied, almost smothered, yet at the same time my soul says “FLY!” August typed so easily.

She stopped, and started pondering, “I expect a stupid machine to help me?”

There was no fear in her eyes, she felt so wretched. The word excitement to her was an emotion she thought she can never experience.

“Happiness, to me is something I hear about in books and movies, a word that I feel only exists in dictionary. The anxiety needs the future and the depression needs the past,” August continued writing. “I am surviving life, as it comes.”

“I see, August, you’re not keeping well,” replied the bot in an instant.

“I cannot help you but using your data, I surely can connect you to someone who might be of help, not as smart as me undoubtedly. Press OKAY to start the conversation,” appeared on the chat box.

Follow @_randomtales on Twitter

The story continues:


If you like this story, please hit the ❤️ below to recommend it and help others find it!

--

--