[#5] I Blame Myself

Aditi Agarwal
Random Tales
Published in
2 min readSep 16, 2016

in a Random Tiny Tale titled Whisper Me Your Name

Image Courtesy: Another Sun To The Shine

The story begins with The Promotion:

“Y“You know it wasn’t. I killed her.”

The conviction in her own voice shook her. Why? Wasn’t it just today morning when she had resolved to forget her past forever? Her inner voice taunted her. Will she never be able to let go?

3 Years Ago

“Good morning New York, sun is shining, you are smiling and it is such a happy day,” Sarah announced cheerfully through the microphone, sitting inside her sound-proof studio at the radio station where she worked. “This is Sarah your host and companion for the next two hours on ‘Choose Life’ where we hear your problems and try our best to solve them. Wait, looks like we already have our first caller. Hello, how are you?”

“Hi Sarah, this is Alex, I just wanted to thank you for helping me in overcoming the grief of losing my husband. Today was the first day when I didn’t cry when I woke up and it is all because of you.”

Before she could happily reply, she heard an urgent knock on her door. Wondering who could it be she opened the door. It was her boss. Looking at her eyes, he said, “It’s from the hospital. Nadya… your sister… Nadya is trying to jump again.”

Follow @_randomtales on Twitter

The story continues:


If you like this story, please hit the ❤️ below to recommend it and help others find it!

--

--

Aditi Agarwal
Random Tales

I write because there is nothing else that makes me connect to myself more & be in this moment.