[#7] Expected lies

Ananya
Random Tales
Published in
2 min readOct 30, 2016

in a Random Tiny Tale titled Perceptions

Source: tinybuddha

The story starts here:

“G“Goooooood Moooooorning!” Vishwas exclaimed in full zeal.

“What is so good about the morning?!”

“That was rude.”

“Vishwas. Tell me one thing. How would you react if I will have an affair?”

Silence! This question made him uncomfortable. He couldn’t speak.

Several thoughts went on in his mind. “Did she see me with Ana? She knows her, but just the name. Did she check my phone? What will I tell her? She loves me a lot.”

Looking at Vishwas lost in his thoughts, Namrata wondered, “Why did I ask him this question? He is not ready yet. I am not ready yet. Is Ajay ready?

*bell rings*

Vishwas opens the door and stands there like a statue, almost forgetting to welcome the guests.

“Namrata! Your husband is so unwelcoming. Didn’t you tell him, we are coming for brunch today?” said a very familiar voice which turned her into statue as well.

The boss had come to visit with his wife, Ana.

Follow @_randomtales on Twitter

The story ends here. Follow Random Tales to stay updated.


If you like this story, please hit the ❤️ below to recommend it and help others find it!

--

--