[#7] Our Little Secret

Apurva Chawla
Random Tales
Published in
4 min readAug 8, 2016

A tale told by Apurva Chawla

Image credits: Huffington Post

The story begins at The Haveli.

RRaghav grabbed his head in his hands and was spinning on seeing all those thoughts which were supposed to be safe in his head. “Stop it. Stop it for God’s sake”, he kept saying. Nobody knew what was happening and just stared at each other and all the thoughts they were seeing. Suddenly there was a flash of light which filled the Haveli and everything got back to normal. All those scenes were gone and original Raghav sat down on his knees with a jolt and broke into tears.

Saafiya immediately went to sit beside him and tried to comfort him, “Raghav, it’s okay… don’t cry. Nobody knew the ball could do that. That is what we are trying to figure out.”

Shreyansh spoke up with agitation building up in his voice, “All this was a prank, yeah Raghav? Do you still think it’s a joke going on here?”

Raghav looked up and tried not looking directly into his eyes. Embarrassed, he said, “I am sorry. I don’t know what’s happening.”

Shreyansh wasn’t convinced. He wanted to confront him for the scene he saw but thought of letting the matter go for the moment. He tried changing the topic and said, “So this ball… it did this to him. So it shows you your thoughts when you throw it hard, may be.”

Ananya bent down to pick up the ball, which was now closed, just like they had found it in the first place. She examined it very carefully and said, “Saafi, did Momo ever tell you anything related to this triangular mark, right here?” She pointed to a small mark on the golden ball which wasn’t there before Raghav threw it on the floor.

Saafiya stood up and took the ball from her hands. She could not recognize the mark and said, “I don’t think so. Too much is happening. Let’s just rest for a while and think about it later. Raghav needs rest too.”

Shreyansh sneered a little and said, “Yeah, he sure needs rest. I am going to take a shower.” He moved out of the room.

Ananya said, “I think I’ll also rest for a while. Saafi, do you need me here?” she gestured towards Raghav sitting on the floor.

“No, that’s okay. I’ll see you in a while. Give me that ball please.” Saafiya said.

Ananya handed the ball to her and went out of the room, “See ya, guys.”

Raghav didn’t stand up. Saafiya sat close to him and said, “Sorry for shouting at you, Raghav. But all this is too difficult for me to understand and I want to know what is going on here. I feel like Momo entrusted me with this task, to know the truth whatever it is.”

Raghav held her hand and looked into her eyes and said, “I understand. I am your best friend, I know what Momo meant to you. It’s just that everything that is happening is so unreal. I don’t want to believe that all this is true.”

“I know. I know. Don’t worry, we’ll be out of here soon. Anyway, I saw something in those scenes. Would you want to explain it to me?”

Raghav’s eyes widened. He knew which scene she was referring to. It was one thought he had kept safe in his head and never wanted anyone to know and she had seen it. He just hoped no one else saw it.

“Please forget it. Please? Let it be our little secret”, he said.

She smiled a little. “Only if you promise to stay with me here till we find out the truth”, she said.

“Of course, I am not leaving you.” he confirmed, letting out a sigh of relief. “Now get up and let’s find something to eat. We have a lot to find out today.”

He stood up and lend out a hand for her.

She grabbed his hand and pulled herself to stand up and said, “You know what you mean to me, don’t you?”

“Not really”, he winked at her. They both giggled a little and left the room.

Raghav went to his room to change while Saafiya went straight to Ananya’s room and knocked on her door.

*Knock Knock Knock*

Follow @_randomtales on Twitter

The story continues:

If you like this story, please hit the ❤️ below to recommend it and help others find it!

--

--