[#7] Threshold

Smriti Mahajan
Random Tales
Published in
2 min readSep 18, 2016

in a Random Tiny Tale titled Synchronicity

Image Courtesy: Wdet

The story begins with a Swallow:

AAugust walked with a measured pace towards the Central Park.

Her eyes met with a man’s.

There were voices in her head.

“What if Stella finds out about Noami? When did I become such a jerk? I wish life was still simple and we had stayed in the woods. I killed my own happiness. I don’t want to lose Stella; I love her so much.”

She was shocked to perceive what happened next.

Sang helped August decipher the scenario. “The moment you catch eyes with someone, you have the access to look into the person’s thoughts, August. That’s the power you have now. The power, I hope, that will fetch you your answers.”

August heeded the instructions.

“But don’t ever touch the person you’re reading into with your palm. Never.”

“This is crazy,” August declared.

August curiously tried to make eye contact with another person. An old man looked back into hers.

She was certain now.

There were more thoughts.

She took a deep breath.

“Is this a new beginning or a new obstacle?”

Follow @_randomtales on Twitter

The story concludes. But there are more stories published everyday. Follow Random Tales to stay updated.


If you like this story, please hit the ❤️ below to recommend it and help others find it!

--

--