[#7] Envisage

Smriti Mahajan
Random Tales
Published in
2 min readSep 11, 2016

in a Random Tiny Tale titled Missing Kaira

Image Courtesy: Aquatech

“W“We have a visitor, folks,” Rhonn said with excitement in his voice.

Raymond, the titular slave of Rhonn, one who always had a soft spot for Kaira entered. “I have protected Kaira all this while and shall continue doing so till the day I die, you scumbag!”

Rhonn laughed, “Ah, I see my rats all grown up.”

Rhonn ordered his man to load his gun. Suddenly there was a gunshot.

“Hurry up, you slut. I am getting late; my stupid wife will start bothering me. Come here doll, fast!” shouted a man while removing his shirt. Kaira looked around to notice a man in his early 30’s wearing grey pants and a fancy watch with his expensive shoes. She looked back in the mirror to realize it was all a dream.

Kaira inserted the syringe into her left arm. “I will be a free bird tonight,” she said to herself moving towards the man.

“I am ready.

Let’s go for it!

Love K.”

Kaira pressed Send.

Raymond smiled as he opened the message. He closed his eyes.

“Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen, God will get us out,” he whispered to himself.

Follow @_randomtales on Twitter

The story concludes. But new stories are published everyday. Follow Random Tales to stay updated.


If you like this story, please hit the ❤️ below to recommend it and help others find it!

--

--