StartupBus Mexico 2012 / Eoin McMillan

StartupBus Mexico Application

Eoin McMillan
Off the cuff.
1 min readFeb 28, 2013

--

I have been having trouble sleeping these last few months.

I wake up restless in the middle of the night, covered in cold sweat. My teeth are chattering and, somehow, a steering wheel is gripped tight between my fingers.

As a car alarm bleeps loudly on the street outside my apartment I make myself a cup of tea and I stare off into the distance; the fog reminds me of exhaust fumes.

My MiFi unit has a strange glitch in it and now only seems to work when non-stationary. Sometimes, I ride the MUNI just to get a little coding done.

Judie, my therapist, says I'm suffering from withdrawal symptoms, but I know the truth: I'm an adrenaline junkie. Born on a freight train from nowhere and fated for telenovela stardom, ¿Qué estoy esperando?

Nothing.

[The Mexico bus will be one of 6 buses competing in this year’s StartupBus Americas tournament. You can follow the action from Sunday at http://StartupBus.com]

--

--