Myself and my parents are benefiting from cannabis

Linda Strause, PhD
Randy’s Club
Published in
3 min readFeb 21, 2018
Surrounded by my Dad and Mom and two sons

The first time I used cannabis wasn’t for medicinal reasons and I certainly wasn’t going to be telling my parents about it. Being a child of the 60’s it was basically impossible to make it out of the 60’s without at least trying cannabis one or two dozen times. I learned to enjoy the relaxing effects and the effects it had on my mind. But then I was young, healthy, and the therapeutic benefits of cannabis were not only lost on me but not discussed at all.

As I got older, all that changed. Despite being active and eating healthy, it was impossible not to notice subtle changes in my body. Having some form of exercise every day, whether cycling or the gym, is a high priority for me. Today I use cannabis to relax and because I enjoy it, but I also use Randy’s Remedy products to keep my body healthy, aid in recovery, and generally support a good quality of life. The current options are much greater with choices that can eliminate the psychoactive effects of cannabis almost entirely. Randy’s Remedy products, produced from hemp, contain less than 0.3% THC, the psychoactive cannabinoid, in cannabis.

It wasn’t too long before I began speaking with my parents about what they were doing to manage the symptoms of ‘old age’. When my dad fractured his wrist, at 85 yrs old, he was not just uncomfortable but the swelling caused him pain. While visiting, I used Randy’s Remedy lotion on his wrist and hand and within a few minutes he said he felt better. From that day forward, he continued to use it whenever he felt an ache or pain.

From retirement communities to nursing homes, older Americans are increasingly turning to cannabis for relief from aches and pains. And they do not have to smoke. Many options are available from liquid drops to chocolate candies. The elderly have embraced cannabis as an alternative to powerful drugs like morphine, saying that “marijuana is less addictive, with fewer side effects.”

A total of 47,140 respondents aged ≥ 50 years answered questions about cannabis use. It was found that there was a significant increase in cannabis use among adults aged ≥ 50 between 2006/07 to 2012/13. The conclusion from this National Survey on Drug Use and Health survey was that the prevalence of cannabis use has increased significantly in recent years among US adults aged ≥ 50 years.

These data support what I’ve seen with my parents, their friends, and what I’ve heard from many of our customers. Our customers tell us that Randy’s Remedy supports their overall health and improves their overall quality of life better than any other supplements they were taking and seems to compliment the treatments and medications prescribed by their doctor. Our favorite feedback, which comes from numerous customers, is “I just feel better.”

Randy’s Remedy products are designed to keep you healthy and improve your overall quality of life. Customers initially try our products for many reasons ranging from anxiety to inflammation. However, with consistent regular use, the feedback is nearly universal. People feel healthier, have more vitality, and they are more resilient to everyday stresses and emotional trauma. For more information visit our website, www.randysclub.com and learn more.

--

--