Published in


Pakistan T20 League: Overview, Schedule, Squads and Key Players for D3.club

Big Bash League (BBL) just concluded. RSA T20 and UAE INT’L League are on. And now it’s the time for Pakistan T20 League. In short, the action just doesn't stop on D3.club, where your cricket strategies help you win big like nowhere else.

Pakistan’s cricket took a major turn around with the introduction of its franchise T20 league. The tournament sees some exciting cricket action with players from almost every part of the world locking horns.

The league is arguably more known for top-notch bowling, which makes it a bit unique since most of the leagues are more about sixes and fours. (Additionally, a tip for you: get as many player cards of bowlers, thank me later!)

So, to help you gear up for the Pakistan T20 League, here’s a short guide that could help you return with mega rewards during the tournament on D3.club. (The packs for Pakistan T20 League are dropping soon on Rario, stay prepared).

Islamabad: Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Colin Munro, Paul Stirling, Alex Hales, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abrar Ahmed, Sohaib Maqsood, Rumman Raees, Zeeshan Zamir, Hassan Nawaz, Moeen Ali, Mubasir Khan, Tom Curran, Zafar Gohar, Gus Atkinson (partial replacement for Rahmanullah Gurbaz), Tymal Mills (partial replacement for Alex Hales)

Karachi: Haider Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shoaib Malik, Aamir Yamin, Mir Hamza, Sharjeel Khan, Qasim Akram, Matthew Wade, Imran Tahir, James Vince, James Fuller, Andrew Tye, Tayyab Tahir, Mohammad Akhlaq, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Tabraiz Shamsi, Mohammad Umar, Ben Cutting, Musa Khan, Faisal Akram (partial replacement for Tabraiz Shamsi)

Lahore: Rashid Khan, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, David Wiese, Abdullah Shafique, Harry Brook, Kamran Ghulam, Zaman Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, Liam Dawson, Dilbar Hussain, Mirza Tahir Baig, Ahmed Danlyal, Shawaiz Irfan, Jordan Cox, Jalat Khan, Ahsan Bhatti, Sam Billings (partial replacement for Rashid Khan), Shane Dadswell (replacement for Harry Brook), Kusal Mendis (partial replacement for Jordan Cox)

Multan: Mohammad Rizwan, Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw, Shan Masood, Shahnawaz Dahani, Tim David, Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah, David Miller, Josh Little, Akeal Hosein, Usama Mir, Usman Khan, Sameen Gul, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Sarwar, Adil Rashid, Arafat Minhas, Kieron Pollard, Ammad Butt, Wayne Parnell (partial/full replacement for Adil Rashid), Izharulhaq Naveed (partial replacement for David Miller)

Peshawar: Babar Azam, Sherfane Rutherford, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Haris, Aamir Jamal, Salman Irshad, Tom-Kohler Cadmore, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Rovman Powell, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Danish Aziz, Arshad Iqbal, Saim Ayub, Usman Qadir, Suifyan Muqeem, Haseeb Ullah, Jimmy Neesham, Khurram Shahzad, Haris Sohail, Richard Gleeson (partial replacement for Rovman Powell)

Quetta: Mohammad Nawaz, Iftikhar Ahmed, Jason Roy, Mohammad Hasnain, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Naveen ul Haq, Umar Akmal, Will Smeed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Naseem Shah, Odean Smith, Ahsan Ali, Umaid Asif, Muhammad Zahid, Abdul Bangalzai, Aimal Khan, Martin Guptill, Omair Bin Yousuf, Qais Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Dwaine Pretorius (partial replacement for Odean Smith), Will Jacks (partial replacement for Jason Roy), Nuwan Thushara (partial replacement for Naveen ul Haq)

Each team has their own strengths and to ensure you get as many as on-field points during Pakistan T20 League on D3.club, we have compiled a team-wise recommended player list. These players are proven performers and have done quite well in the tournament.

They’re picked on following yardsticks: reputation, current form and past record. Make sure you get these cards now. (Click on the player name to buy his card)

Islamabad: Shadab Khan, Alex Hales, Asif Ali, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Karachi: Haider Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Imran Tahir

Lahore: David Wiese, Sikandar Raza, Sam Billings, Liam Dawson

Multan: Rilee Rossouw, Tim David, Kieron Pollard, Josh Little

Peshawar: Babar Azam, Wahab Riaz, Rovman Powell, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Quetta: Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Hasnain, Martin Guptill, Naseem Shah

(All start times are in Pakistan Standard Time (PST)

3 February, Mon — Multan v Lahore — 8:00pm Multan

14 February, Tues — Karachi v Peshawar — 7:00pm Karachi

15 February, Wed — Multan v Quetta — 6:00pm Multan

16 February, Thurs — Karachi v Islamabad — 7:00pm Karachi

17 February, Fri — Multan v Peshawar — 6:00pm Multan

18 February, Sat — Karachi v Quetta — 7:00pm Karachi

19 February, Sun — Multan v Islamabad — 2:00pm Multan

19 February, Sun — Karachi v Lahore — 7:00pm Karachi

20 February, Mon — Quetta v Peshawar — 7:00pm Karachi

21 February, Tues — Quetta v Lahore — 7:00pm Karachi

22 February, Wed — Multan v Karachi — 6:00pm Multan

23 February, Thurs — Peshawar v Islamabad — 7:00pm Karachi

24 February, Fri — Quetta v Islamabad — 7:00pm Karachi

26 February, Sun — Karachi v Multan — 2:00pm Karachi

26 February, Sun — Lahore v Peshawar — 7:00pm Lahore

27 February, Mon — Lahore v Islamabad — 7:00pm Lahore

1 March, Wed — Peshawar v Karachi — 7:00pm Rawalpindi

2 March, Thurs — Lahore v Quetta — 7:00pm Lahore

3 March, Fri — Islamabad v Karachi — 7:00pm Rawalpindi

4 March, Sat — Lahore v Multan — 7:00pm Lahore

5 March, Sun — Islamabad v Quetta — 7:00pm Rawalpindi

6 March, Mon — Quetta v Karachi — 7:00pm Rawalpindi

7 March, Tues — Peshawar v Lahore — 2:00pm Rawalpindi

7 March, Tues — Islamabad v Multan — 7:00pm Rawalpindi

8 March, Wed — Peshawar v Quetta — 7:00pm Rawalpindi

9 March, Thurs — Islamabad v Lahore — 7:00pm Rawalpindi

10 March, Fri — Peshawar v Multan — 7:00pm Rawalpindi

11 March, Sat — Quetta v Multan — 7:00pm Rawalpindi

12 March, Sun — Islamabad v Peshawar — 2:00pm Rawalpindi

12 March, Sun — Lahore v Karachi — 7:00pm Lahore

15 March, Wed — Qualifier — 1st v 2nd — 7:00pm Lahore

16 March, Thurs — Eliminator 1–3rd vs 4th — 7:00pm Lahore

17 March, Fri — Eliminator 2 — Loser Qualifier v Winner Eliminator — 7:00pm Lahore

19 March, Sun — Final — 7:00pm Lahore

Pakistan T20 League Player Cards will be dropped on Rario soon. Log on to Rario.com for more details. To get regular updates, follow us on Medium, Twitter, Discord and Instagram



Rario is a cricket fans’ club, where lovers of the sport can collect, trade and play with officially licensed player cards, video moments and cricket artefacts.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store