Published in


Rario Team of the Year (2022)

You must have come across a lot of ‘Teams of the Year’ so far! But this one is different! While all you could have done with those teams was to debate over who should make it to them and who shouldn’t, this one is so unique that you can own it! Not just own it but use it to win mega rewards and have it for the rest of your life!

You could be the owner of this team and even get all or as many members from the team traded on the marketplace. We are not even kidding! This is what makes Rario the home of ultimate cricket fandom.

We sat down and prepared a team of best performers among Rario’s brand ambassadors in 2022. A team that has a batting line-up comprising of Quinton de Kock, Smriti Mandhana, Rishabh Pant and a bowling combo of Pat Cummins, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umran Malik! Can there be a more exciting team?

So, how can you make the most of this team? Just click on the player’s name and get their player card now. And once you buy these cards, not only would you get to own them for the rest of your life but whenever these players play, you could use their cards to play on D3.club and win mega rewards.

Now, it’s time to take you through Rario Team of the Year (2022):

1. Quinton de Kock

Quinton de Kock had a great year with the bat. He has scored 1637 runs at an average of 35.63, including 11 fifties and 2 hundreds in 53 matches across formats (ODI+T20I+T20). De Kock is one of the best wicket-keeper batters in the modern era. He is an excellent opening batter and can win games on his own when he is on song.

2. Ruturaj Gaikwad

Ruturaj Gaikwad didn’t get a lot of opportunities to play for the national side in 2022 but he was in great form in the domestic circuit. He scored 1442 runs in 31 innings across formats (ODIs, T20Is, T20s, List-A) at an average of 68.2 in 2022. He also struck record seven sixes in an over in one of the domestic games.

3. Shafali Verma

Shafali Verma is one of the most exciting young Indian women players. She had a good 2022 with the bat, scoring 647 runs in T20Is and T20s at an average of 37.6. Her strike-rate of 143.26 was also quite impressive. She struck some vital knocks, helping India put up a good show across the year.

4. Smriti Mandhana (Vice Captain)

Smriti Mandhana is one of the best batters in women’s cricket. She scored 594 runs at an average of 33 with a strike rate of 133.5 in 2022. She also struck 5 fifties in the 21 T20Is she played throughout the year. Mandhana is a proven match-winner for the Indian women’s team and although she usually opens the innings, she can be used in the middle-order as well.

5. Rishabh Pant (Wicket-keeper)

No doubt Rishabh Pant didn’t have a great 2022 with the bat in limited-overs cricket but he still managed to do well in Test cricket. He scored 680 runs in 12 innings at an average of 61.8 and an excellent strike rate of 90.9 with 4 fifties and 2 centuries. Overall, he scored 1604 runs in 56 innings at an average of 37.85, including 7 fifties and 3 hundreds.

6. Deepak Hooda

Deepak Hooda emerged as one of the best batters for India in T20Is. He is a talented batter down the order and a handy off-spinner too. Hooda was in exceptional form in Indian T20 League in 2022 and continued that in T20Is as well. He scored 906 runs in 33 innings at an average of 30.43 and an impressive strike rate of 155.96. Hooda also picked up 9 wickets with the ball.

7. Axar Patel

Axar Patel picked up 48 wickets at an economy of just 5.7 in 48 matches in 2022. He is capable with the bat as well and he proved that by scoring 517 runs at an average of 28.4 in 33 innings. Patel is a top all-rounder and he can win games on his own when he gets going.

8. Pat Cummins (Captain)

Pat Cummins is amongst the premier pace bowlers in world cricket. He picked 69 wickets at an economy of 6.62 in 41 innings across formats in 2022. Cummins will be the captain of our Team of the Year as he’s the current captain of the Australian team in Tests and ODIs. He has won 10 out of the 15 games across formats as a skipper so far. Cummins can come in handy with the bat as well at times.

9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Bhuvneshwar Kumar is one of the best pace bowlers with the new ball in world cricket. He is a proven wicket-taker in the powerplays and has been decent in the death overs as well. Bhuvneshwar grabbed 49 wickets across formats (ODIs+T20Is+T20s) at an economy of 7.20 in 2022.

10. Arshdeep Singh

Arshdeep Singh was India’s best white ball bowler in 2022. He can swing the ball both ways and is equally good in the death overs with his variations. He scalped 43 wickets in 37 matches across formats (ODIs+T20Is+T20s) at an economy of 7.93 in 2022.

11. Umran Malik

Umran Malik took 31 wickets in T20Is, ODIs and T20s combined in 2022 at an economy of 9.1 in 21 innings. He is India’s fastest bowler and is amongst the quickest pace bowlers in world cricket. His economy might be a bit on the higher side but his pace sets him apart and makes him a wicket-taker.

Honorable Mentions

Faf du Plessis

Mohammad Siraj

We are signing new stars every now and then! Keep a close eye on who’s joining Rario in 2023! To get regular updates, follow us on Medium, Twitter, Discord and Instagram



Rario is a cricket fans’ club, where lovers of the sport can collect, trade and play with officially licensed player cards, video moments and cricket artefacts.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Team Rario

Building Rario — home of world’s first officially licensed Cricket Player Cards