Published in


RSA T20 League: Overview, Squads and Players to Watch Out for D3.club

The inaugural edition of South Africa’s T20 Franchise Cricket League will start on the 10th of January. The tournament is expected to be exciting for the fans as many of the big names will participate in the competition.

A total of 33 matches will be played in the tournament, featuring 6 teams. First, the league stage and then the traditional semi-finals and the final to decide the winner. Players like Rashid Khan, Faf du Plessis, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Kagiso Rabada and many others will participate in the tournament. This blog will help you with everything you need to know about the tournament.

Durban: Quinton de Kock (c & wk), Kyle Mayers, Johnson Charles, Heinrich Klaasen, Jason Holder, Dwaine Pretorius, Keemo Paul, Wiaan Mulder, Keshav Maharaj, Simon Harmer, Reece Topley, Junior Dala, Matthew Breetzke, Christian Jonker, Akila Dhananjaya, Prenelan Subrayen, Dilshan Madushanka, Migael Pretorius

Johannesburg: Faf du Plessis ©, Maheesh Theekshana, Reeza Hendricks, Janneman Malan, Leus du Plooy, George Garton, Romario Shepherd, Lewis Gregory, Nandre Burger, Donavon Ferreira, Kyle Verreynne, Gerald Coetzee, Alzrrari Joseph, Aaron Phangiso, Malusi Siboto, Lizaad Williams

Cape Town: Rashid Khan ©, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Kagiso Rabada, Jofra Archer, Dewald Brevis, Rassie van der Dussen, Odean Smith, Duan Jansen, George Linde, Wesley Marshall, Delano Ptogieter, Grant Roelofsen, Ryan Rickelton, Beuran Hendricks, Olly Stone, Waqar Salamkheil, Ziyad Abrahams

Paarl: David Miller ©, Jos Buttler, Jason Roy, Eoin Morgan, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Ramon Simmonds, Bjorn Fortuin, Dane Vilas, Wihan Lubbe, Mitchell van Buuren, Ferisco Adams, Corbin Bosch, Evan Jones, Codi Yusuf, Imraan Manack

Pretoria: Theunis de Bruyn, Shane Dadswell, Phil Salt, Kusal Mendis, Jimmy Neesham, Shaun von Berg, Senuran Muthusamy, Rilee Rossouw, Will Jacks, Andrich Nortje, Joshua Little, Wayne Parnell ©, Adil Rashid, Migael Pretorius, Eathan Bosch, Daryn Dupavillon, Cameron Delport, Marco Marais

Eastern Cape: Aiden Markram ©, Tristan Stubbs, Jon-Jon Smuts, Marco Jansen, Tom Abell, James Fuller, Aya Gqamane, Roelof van der Merwe, Sarel Erwee, Jordan Hermann, Jordan Cox, Adam Rossington, Ottniel Baartman, Brydon Carse, Mason Crane, Junaid Dawood, Sisanda Magala, Marques Ackernman

Rashid Khan: Rashid Khan is arguably the best spinner in T20 cricket. He has been a proven performer in T20 leagues all around the globe. He is expected to light up the inaugural season of the RSA T20 League.

Gerald Coetzee: Gerald Coetzee will be a key player for the Joburg Super Kings. He is a very exciting young player and was signed up by JSK ahead of the auction. Coetzee bowls at a very high pace and is capable with the bat as well.

Faf du Plessis: Faf du Plessis has been in terrific form recently. He will be amongst the best batters in the League. Faf will lead the Johannesburg side and look to have an excellent tournament with the bat.

While the teams will compete and win on the field, you can win off the field too. How? All you need is to get RSA T20 League player cards from Rario and participate in different contests hosted on the D3.Club and the best part is that you can enter for FREE if you own the required cards! There are huge prizes on offer in every match of the league.

A lot is coming up this winter on Rario. Make sure you stay ahead of things as we are dropping new player packs soon. Log on to Rario.com for more details. To get regular updates, follow us on Medium, Twitter, Discord and Instagram



Rario is a cricket fans’ club, where lovers of the sport can collect, trade and play with officially licensed player cards, video moments and cricket artefacts.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store