Published in


Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL) 2022 Guide: Squads, Remaining Schedule, Points Table & Top Performers

The Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL) season eight is going on in full swing. As the tournament is set to reach its business end, you will soon be able to buy WBBL player cards on Rario and win big on D3.club!

Before you start making teams on D3.club for WBBL, here we bring to you all the required details.


Adelaide Strikers

Jemma Barsby, Darcie Brown, Deandra Dottin, Tahlia McGrath, Tegan McPharlin, Annie O’Neil, Bridget Patterson, Maddie Penna, Megan Schutt, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Laura Wolvaardt, Ella Wilson, Anesu Mushangwe, Meagan Dixon, Katie Mack

Brisbane Heat

Jess Jonassen, Zoe Cooke (injured, replaced by Lucy Hamilton), Nicola Hancock, Grace Harris, Laura Harris, Mikayla Hinkley, Ellie Johnston, Amelia Kerr, Charli Knott, Grace Parsons, Georgia Redmayne, Courtney Sippel, Georgia Voll, Pooja Vastrakar (unavailable), Danni Wyatt, Jess Kerr

Hobart Hurricanes

Nicola Carey, Julia Cavanough, Mignon du Preez, Maisy Gibson, Heather Graham, Ruth Johnston, Lizelle Lee, Emma Manix-Geeves, Hayley Silver-Holmes, Amy Smith, Naomi Stalenberg, Molly Strano, Rachel Trenaman, Elyse Villani, Issy Wong (injured, replaced by Hayley Jensen)

Melbourne Renegades

Sophie Molineux, Sarah Coyte, Josie Dooley, Ellie Falconer (unavailable — personal reasons, replaced by Paris Bowdler), Ella Hayward, Shabnim Ismail, Harmanpreet Kaur (injured, partially replaced by Eve Jones, permanently replaced by Chamari Atapattu), Carly Leeson, Hayley Matthews, Rhiann O’Donnell, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham, Courtney Webb, Georgia Prestwidge, Erica Kershaw

Melbourne Stars

Meg Lanning (unavailable — personal reasons), Alice Capsey, Lucy Cripps, Sophie Day, Nicole Faltum ©, Tess Flintoff, Kim Garth, Rhys McKenna, Sasha Moloney, Sophie Reid, Jemimah Rodrigues, Annabel Sutherland, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Hasrat Gill, Olivia Henry

Perth Scorchers

Mathilda Carmichael, Piepa Cleary, Sophie Devine ©, Maddy Green, Marizanne Kapp, Alana King, Lilly Mills, Beth Mooney, Taneale Peschel, Chloe Piparo, Holly Ferling, Amy Edgar, Maddy Darke, Georgia Wyllie, Charis Bekker

Sydney Sixers

Ellyse Perry ©, Jade Allen, Suzie Bates, Nicole Bolton, Maitlan Brown, Erin Burns, Stella Campbell, Lauren Cheatle, Sophie Ecclestone, Ash Gardner, Ange Genford, Alyssa Healy, Kate Peterson

Sydney Thunder

Samantha Bates, Hannah Darlington, Jess Davidson, Rachael Haynes, Phoebe Litchfield, Olivia Porter, Lauren Smith, Tahlia Wilson, Tammy Beaumont, Corinne Hall, Anika Learoyd, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Chloe Tryon, Amy Jones, Belinda Vakarewa, Lea Tahuhu (overseas replacement signing), Saskia Horley (local replacement)


WBBL began on October 13 and is set to conclude on November 26. Here’s the remaining schedule of the tournament:

November 12: Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers, CitiPower Centre — 4:45 AM IST

November 12: Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers, CitiPower Centre — 8:10 AM IST

November 12: Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes, Karen Rolton Oval — 12:30 PM IST

November 13: Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers, CitiPower Centre — 4:45 AM IST

November 13: Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades, CitiPower Centre — 8:10 AM IST

November 13: Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder, Centennial Park Oval — 9:30 AM IST

November 14: Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat, Karen Rolton Oval — 12:30 PM IST

November 15: Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars, Latrobe Recreation Ground — 9:30 AM IST

November 15: Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades, Manuka Oval — 1:40 PM IST

November 16: Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes, Latrobe Recreation Ground — 9:30 AM IST

November 16: Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat, North Sydney Oval — 1:40 PM IST

November 18: Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes, North Sydney Oval — 10:10 AM IST

November 18: Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder, North Sydney Oval — 1:35 PM IST

November 19: Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers, Ted Summerton Reserve — 5:10 AM IST

November 20: Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades, Ted Summerton Reserve — 4:45 AM IST

November 20: Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes, North Sydney Oval — 8:10 AM IST

November 20: Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat, Ted Summerton Reserve — 8:30 AM IST

November 20: Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers, North Sydney Oval — 11:45 AM IST

November 23: Semi-final 1 (TBD vs TBD)

November 24: Semi-final 2 (TBD vs TBD)

November 26: Final (TBD vs TBD)

Points Table

Top Performers

Most Runs

Most Wickets

WBBL player cards dropping on www.rario.com! Hurry up and grab your cards now to win big on D3.club! Follow us on Twitter, Discord and Instagram for more updates



Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Mohsin Kamal

Mohsin Kamal


A Kashmir-based journalist who watches cricket for a living