Published in


Women’s Super Smash T20 2022–23: Overview and Squads

Women’s Super Smash T20 is a T20 tournament for women cricketers organised by New Zealand Cricket. The tournament started back in 2007–08 and the Canterbury Magicians were the inaugural champions of the Women’s Super Smash T20.

There are a total of 6 teams in the tournament — Auckland Hearts, Canterbury Magicians, Central Hinds, Northern Brave, Otago Sparks and Welling Blaze. Wellington Blaze is the most successful team in the tournament’s history with 7 titles to their name. They are also the defending champions of this season.

The six teams play each other twice in a round-robin format and the top 3 teams proceed to the playoffs. The team at the top of the points table advances straightaway to the finals while the other two teams play an “Eliminator” with the winner proceeding to the finals.

Auckland Hearts: Jesse Prasad, Katie Perkins, Lauren Down, Saachi Shahri, Sarah Carnachan, Amie Hucker, Anna Peterson Bree Illing, Holly Huddleston, Isabella Gaze, Tariel Lamb, Arlene Kelly, Bella Armstrong, Fran Jonas, Jane Barnett, Molly Penfold, Regina Lilii, Skye Bowden

Canterbury Magicians: Laura Hughes, Kirsty Nation, Allie Mace-Cochrane, Natalie Cox, Abigale Gerken, Emma Kench, Amy Satterthwaite, Frances Mackay, Jacinta Savage, Georgia Edge, Lea Tahuhu, Sarah Asmussen, Gabby Sullivan, Melissa Banks, Jessica Simmons, Kate Sims, Jodie Dean, Kristy Havill

Central Hinds: Natalie Dodd, Kate Gaging, Kerry-Anne Tomlinson, Emily Cunningham, Gemma Sims, Cate Pedersen, Hannah Rowe, Jess Watkin, Mikaela Greig, Georgia Atkinson, Ocean Bartlett, Claudia Green, Rosemary Mair, Melissa Hansen, Monique Rees, Ashtuti Kumar, Anna Gaging

Northern Brave: Annie Ewart, Holly Topp, Brooke Halliday, Katie Gurrey, Lucy Boucher, Makayla Templeton, Naomi Matthews, Eimear Richardson, Lily Mulivai, Kate Anderson, Nensi Patel, Sam Barriball, Georgina Harris, Charlotte Sarsfield, Kayley Knight, Shriya Naidu, Lauren Heaps, Meddy Hyde, Emma Baker, Tash Wakelin

Otago Sparks: Katey Martin, Polly Inglis, Suzie Bates, Caitlin Blakely, Bella James, Felicity Leydon-Davis, Olivia Gain, Kate Ebrahim, Hayley Jensen, Eden Carson, Emma Black, Sophie Oldershaw, Molly Loe, Marina Lamplough

Wellington Blaze: Jessica McFadyen, Maddy Green, Rebecca Burns, Georgia Plimmer, Caitlin King, Sophie Devine, Amelia Kerr, Thamsyn Newton, Olivia Boivin, Leigh Kasperek, Jess Kerr, Bethany Molony, Xara Jetly, Maneka Singh, Deanna Doughty, Natasha Codyre, Rose Fenton

While the teams will compete and win on the field, you can win off the field. How? All you need is to get Women’s Super Smash player cards from Rario and participate in different contests hosted on the D3. Club and the best part is that you can enter for FREE! There are prizes worth Lakhs of Rupees in every match of the Super Smash T20 2022–23.

A lot is coming up this winter on Rario. Make sure you stay ahead of things as we are dropping new player packs soon. Log on to Rario.com for more details. To get regular updates, follow us on Medium, Twitter, Discord and Instagram



Rario is a cricket fans’ club, where lovers of the sport can collect, trade and play with officially licensed player cards, video moments and cricket artefacts.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store