#trackaday 2020/11 (not-an-album)

lolwho
Raveny
Published in
2 min readDec 4, 2020

On November 1st I decided to start my old game called #trackaday: you write a track every day and publish it. It’s kind of an exercise. I thought I needed it to tune in my brain to making music whenever it’s possible, to learn again to make things fast. Record an album in a month was once something normal for me, even if it was 10 years ago, I guess it’s possible now, I just needed some practice.

For two weeks I was doing it, surprising myself with the quality of the sketches. The first time I played this game a couple of years ago the sketches were cool, but this time I thought they deserved to be polished and released as a compilation (I can’t call it an album, they’re not connected, there’s no common story). So on the 15th day I stopped and decided to try to apply the same rules of “making music every day” to polishing and releasing these trackaday sketches, and then to all unfinished music I have.

Can’t say it worked very well, but, anyways, two more weeks later, here’s the compilation. And now I’m back to working on the album I wanted to release this autumn. Wish me luck.

Download (free/donation): Bandcamp, Patreon

Stream: Spotify, Apple

--

--