He Saw My Camera and Called Me a….. — Vlog 2

The second episode of the First Man Vlog.

Adam Karnacz
.RAW Magazine
2 min readMay 16, 2016

--

In this video I announce my new photography website and discuss how I am going to market myself as a wedding photographer.

When I recently started shooting weddings again I enjoyed it so much that I thought it would be a good idea to do it again. Wedding photography is an extremely competitive field and almost every person taking it semi-seriously has a website. I decided I wanted to try and do something different. Having now shot nearly 60 videos for First Man Photography I thought my best course of action would be to create a video for my new site in an act of shameless self-promotion.

I initially considered filming the video in the First Man Studio but a beautiful evening came around and I headed out, but not before ironing and putting on my best shirt.

With the video in the can I headed home and edited it together quickly. The site is now live at http://www.adamkarnacz.co.uk

Now the photography website is up and running I plan to market myself as a wedding photographer through the use of Facebook marketing. Facebook provides businesses with incredible tools that allow you to directly target your customers through targeted ads. Within the ad, I will not be selling. I will feature a blog, of interest to brides, that then then deliver the potential client to my site. At this point they will see the video, get a good idea of what I am all about and then hopefully pick up the phone.

I will also put Google adwords to work to feature as high up in the search as I can afford.

I am confident my methods of marketing as a wedding photographer will show some good results and lead to many, many jobs.

First Man Photography is helping people take their photography to the next level. Subscribe to the YouTube channel for new videos every Sunday and Wednesday. If you enjoyed this article please hit the heart so more people can see it. Thanks

--

--

Adam Karnacz
.RAW Magazine

Photographer and Filmmaker, documenting the journey at First Man Photography and on YouTube. Instagramming and Tweeting at @adamkarnacz.