Saucer Magnolia (Magnolia x soulangeana) @ UGA | 03.10.2021

for you,

Nix
raw-nix
Published in
2 min readMay 20, 2021

--

for you,

I will do better
I will love harder
I will speak my truth
I won’t hold back
I’ll laugh more
I’ll tell myself I’m smart
capable
skilled
important
I’ll realize that there may be a larger purpose
a reason to keep going
to keep pushing forward
daily
I’ll take care of my body
I’ll try to make sure my heart gets a workout in
cause it deserves it
and probably needs it
I’ll make sure to sweat
although I wish something else was causing me to sweat
I’ll finish this degree
I’ll make daily goals
I’ll try my best every damned day
I’ll breath deeper
I’ll dig deeper
I’ll water more
I’ll appreciate the beauty
within and around
I’ll try to document it cause I’m just like that
but not always
other times i’ll just try to soak it in
i’ll try to read a bit more
to reflect more
to improve
or realize
or come to terms with
myself.
Because you’re worth it
every time
every day
always.
and you should know that
but I bet you don’t
or maybe you do and pretend like you don’t
just to see me try harder
and push further
but that would be mean
so let me believe that’s not the case.
I love you.
secretly
but not secretly
loudly
and honestly, probably known to us.
I
LOVE
YOU.
And I’m learning how to love you more.
And it’s uncomfortable and the most comfortable thing
all at once
all
at
once.
It’s like that’s how things always appear.
All at once.
Why’s that?
Either way,
I’d take all your love
all at once
always.

--

--

Nix
raw-nix
Editor for

I struggle a lot through this thing called life. I often think in questions. I don’t edit my posts…they are just my raw thoughts at that time.