Self- worth: Me || it’s not enough?

Nix
raw-nix
Published in
1 min readOct 31, 2017

its a dart

that went too deep.

A cut, that can’t stop

bleeding.

How often it occurs,

you’d think it’d be a pain

that sends a pleasureful release.

But it angers.

Red. Burgundy. Black.

It’s a slap,

one I never see coming.

You make me boil with just

one word,

one phrase,

one gesture.

How?

It confuses me. Am I not worth

some respect?

Am I not worth

more than a curse?

Why?

Why do I allow this?

Am I so little that you must always

belittle,

ME?

ME. I’m worth

more. More than what I allow.

I

Am

Enough.

I

Am

Valuable. Too valuable to be treated this way.

So just remember.

I don’t need a hero.

I don’t need someone to come save me.

Because I can

Save

Myself

From

You.

As long as I remember

That I am strong.

I

Am

Enough.

I

Am

Valuable.

Too valuable to be treated this way.

Spring 2016

--

--

Nix
raw-nix
Editor for

I struggle a lot through this thing called life. I often think in questions. I don’t edit my posts…they are just my raw thoughts at that time.