Amy Schumer Reveals Her First Sexual Experience At 17 Was Not Consensual

rawper
rawper
Published in
2 min readJul 13, 2016

Amy Schumer has revealed how her first sexual experiences were not consensual during a candid interview with Marie Claire this week.

During the 35 year olds ‘most revealing interview ever’ , she states that at 17 she lost her virginity with her then boyfriend although they made love without her approval.

“My very first sexual experience was not an excellent one. I didn’t consider it till I began reading my journal again. When it happened, I wrote about it almost like a throwaway. It was like…

‘And then I looked down and realized he was inside me. He was saying, “I’m so sorry” and “I can’t believe I did this.’

[caption id=”” align=”aligncenter” width=”634"]

Amy Schumer Reveals Her First Sexual Experience Was Not Consensual

Marie Claire’s August cover star Amy Schumer exposes how her very first sexual experience at 17 was ‘not a great one’ which she was just reminded of it after re-reading her teenager journals. (via dailyMail)[/caption]

The Trainwreck star also added that nevertheless, she wasn’t trying to penalize her ex which is no longer in her life.

“This was 17 years ago. There are just so many factors”, she added.

The Actress then goes on to discuss that it actually took place a 2nd time with another partner who disregarded her when she even stated ‘no’.

“I had another time with a boyfriend where I was saying, ‘No, stop,’ and it was just completely ignored.”

Though Amy does not consider herself as a rape victim, she continued to chat to Marie Claire’s Allison Glock on her concerns that rape and blame is a huge issue in society.

“You know, with the rape survivor, it’s not just shaming, it’s fury,” Schumer said. “It makes people so mad if you’re not a perfect victim.”

[caption id=”” align=”aligncenter” width=”634"]

Amy Schumer Reveals Her First Sexual Experience Was Not Consensual

The Hollywood sensation is now happily loved up with boyfriend Ben Hanisch (via DilayMail)[/caption]

In a recent interview with Vogue Amy revealed: “I was always boy crazy, but I wasn’t promiscuous,” she explained. “They were acting out sexually years before me. I loved being around that, but I didn’t have sex until I was 17,” she added. “And I didn’t give a blow job until I was well into college.”

These days Amy is gladly loved-up with sweetheart Ben Hanisch, 29.

When asked how it felt remaining in love, she responded: “Scary”, before adding that she constantly fears he will leave her and tell her he never loved her.

Marie Claire’s August issue hits newsstands July 19.

--

--