Small habits lead to Success

Daehyun Lim (Ray)
Ray’s Life Story
Published in
3 min readMay 31, 2020

We all dream to success. But success isn’t going to everyone.

Who is want to make a lot of money, who is want to promote at company, who is want to pass exams, who is want to achieve more skills for lives. Everybody have a dream and want to achieve dream, but it is very difficult to achieve one’s dream and goal.

I think there are various reason about we don’t achieve our dream and goal. In my case, I wanted doctor but I didn’t enter medical university, I want to good company but my skill is not enough, Iwanted success in my own business but I haven’t enough experience and haven’t brilliant insight, readership, management skill. I want to really speaking English well but my effort is not enough.

Until now, I didn’t think seriously about why I didn’t achieve my dreams and goals. I just think that it is need more time or I did regret that why I did that kind of decisions at that time.

Now, I realize that I don’t have habit to achieve my dream and goal. I just think that I have to more study, more work. But our daily life is very dynamic. There are manyunexpected new thing comes to our life. And we live day to day without have action for our dream and goal such as study somethings. Usually we think that I can’t study today because I’m so busy. It is ok because I just can’t study one day.

But it is lead to our dream and goal will achieve difficult. Sum of efforts of days will be lead to our dream and goal.

I decied that I will set my habbit below and I will try keep going.

  1. I write article in English daily : If I comeback to home late, I will try write article one sentence. And my English write skill is poor(especially grammar is poor), but I will try to write various subject more and more.
  2. I listing English news daily : When I comeback to home, I will turn on English news such as CNBC, CNN etc.
  3. I read the books written English : I didn’t many read books during last a couple of years. Books bring to brilliant to our, so read many and various books is very improtant to us. I will read more and more books to find great insight and brilliant. And I want to more familiar to English, so I decide read the books written English. Of course it is very difficult to read book written in English at first time. But I believe someday I will feel more familiar book written in English.
  4. I excise daily : Nowadays, I feel my physical strength is getting weak. So I feel I need some excrise. I will start home training. I will 50 pushup every day, 50 move limbs and I will go upstair to 12th floor when I go to office.
  5. don’t stop murmur : My voice is small. So sometimes my voice like murmuring. I feel my voive style need to chang. So I will try more higher voice ton when I talk.

That is my daily habits. I’m not sure I will keep this habbits, but I will do my best to more good life than today.

Keep in mind, small habits led to success ours.

--

--

Daehyun Lim (Ray)
Ray’s Life Story

I’m working in IT industry and I try to study English. I would like communicate with various people in here.