Today’s Pain is Tomorrow's Power

Ahmed Gharbi
RBK Student Blogs
Published in
2 min readApr 5, 2021

Let’s face it. Life can be full of frustration. But the more you suffer today, the stronger you are tomorrow. Self-pity is self-defeating. Tomorrow’s success is based on today’s discomfort.

Honestly, I went through rough days which made me about to give up my goals. In other words, I was about to drop school.

During university, I had some conflicts with my colleagues, and I went absent for like a whole month. I was asking every single person about the lectures but in vain. All of them responded the same; “I don’t have any”.

During that time, I was compelled to choose, either to fail my final year. Or, to give it my utmost and work night and day and succeed. Therefore I obviously, choose the second alternative because no one wants to study a whole year again. As a result, I graduated that year and I was ranked among the best.

To conclude, I learned to not rely on anyone but myself and to continue walking through the hard days to nail the good ones and achieve my dreams.

--

--