The legendary New RC Soaring Digest glider stamp montage. Can you spot the new stamp added this month?

Letters to the Editor

An exciting new aircraft takes to the skies for the first time.

--

I wanted to share a project that I have just maidened. This is a SZD-9 Bocian with a 4.5m wingspan which is very special, because it is dedicated to slope aerobatics. It is equipped with some unusual features to be able to perform both old-timer-slow-and-smooth trajectories and more aggressive tricks. It is an entirely wooden structure and I started working on it in 2019.

After the first flight, I still have some aspects to set up and more test flights. I would be very happy to share about all the passionate work I put into this project, in an upcoming issue of the New RCSD.

Stéphane Combet
France

She looks gorgeous, Stéphane, thanks so much for sending news of her first flight in to us. Good luck with the rest of the flight test program! — Ed.

Read the next article in this issue, return to the previous article in this issue or go to the table of contents. A PDF version of this article, or the entire issue, is available upon request.

--

--