The Fundamental Flaw of Secularism

Attempting to remove us from the shackles of restrictive dogma, Secularism is subjugating us to something far more existential — and evidential

David W Litwin
RE-Thinker
Published in
9 min readMay 2, 2024

--

Photo by LT Chan from Pexels:

First of all, let me start by saying that I get it. Having grown up in religious institutions most of my life, I have seen the damage that “righteous people” often cause. I’ve watched the same Televangelists screaming at the screen about the ‘sins’ they were soon to be uncovered as participating in.

In my thirties, after bringing up a tragic and very dangerous situation involving an administrative pastor’s family in our church, we were slandered and demeaned by church leadership. Apparently, the relationships we had built in a decade were not strong enough to counteract the slander from leadership. My family and I lost nearly every relationship we had (which were hundreds) in a single day.

Sitting in our new home (in a neighborhood housing eight of these pastors), with the curtains closed– confused, broken, and wounded–it would have been easy to ditch it all. I know people who came out of that system and became Atheists, thanking the institution for showing them that there was no God if people behaved like that.

--

--