Brand Studio #1

Rachael McAllister
RE: Write
Published in
2 min readJan 22, 2019

Brief-Travel better project one encouraged me to get outside of my comfort zone and think of something intuitive surrounding travel and something that has not already been thought of our building on something that has been done and add something to it. When I think of travel I think of my own experience and how much I used to travel for work and the things throughout my own experience I would have loved to be different. So when reflecting on this the number one that came to mind was how we have all sort of accepted the current grid for security and how we move thru the line, this also impacts our overall feel of travel. While that project is one that I would love to take on it seems to massive at the moment. Secondly what stood out is an import place to keep all your most prized documents. For me I just have a drawer at my house but there have been times when I find myself grabbing it and not always putting it back right away.

Which is what made me think of a smart drawer, and not just another one with a storage divider or something that locks and unlocks but something intuitive and understands when you take it out, when you put it back, and thats when I thought if it was weight censored it would be something that is not already there. This process helped me to dive into naming, color palette, and creation from my mind to paper and more.

Sleek, Intuitive, Impactful are words that come to mind when merging tech and design to make an amazing product.

--

--

Rachael McAllister
RE: Write

a wild soul married to business and law and forever learning how to move thru this world with a shutter and a pen