Daily UI Challenge: Week 2

Improving my design skills in 100 days

Kelly Phillips
RE: Write
2 min readJul 9, 2019

--

Day 5: Create Your Own Pizza Page
I’m a New Yorker for life, meaning I’m always in the mood for a slice of pizza. My recipe page challenge was created to help users make customize their own pizza by dragging and dropping the options they want.

Day 6: User Profile
For the user profile challenge, I wanted to make an adoption page for a cat shelter. I love cats and have always wanted to design a really great website for a shelter that could help more cats get adopted.

Day 7: 404 Page for Izze
Not only is Izze delicious and amazing, but the colorful branding gave me a lot of opportunity to have fun with this 404 page.

Takeaways

I’m really liking the Daily UI Challenge so far. I’ve missed a few days, and then have done 2 in one day, but besides that it’s been really nice to have something fun to take my mind off of the stress of finishing this semester. I hope to try and branch out more next week with my designs.

Keep up with my progress here.

--

--