20 Awesome and Inspiring Feminist Products

Erin Stenzel
RE: Write
Published in
3 min readFeb 12, 2018

I am officially two weeks into my social innovation assignment, and boy have I learned a lot already. One thing being — I may be a little overzealous about this project…So, I have decided to give the husband a break from my nonsensical tirades and feminist ramblings, and spend the remainder of the semester writing about women in tech and modern feminism here on Medium. As I continue to dig deeper into my “We Should All Be Feminists” project, I will share insights learned along the way, trends in the industry, and progress on my design kit.

This past week, I spent a majority of my time brainstorming products to include in my design kit. While perusing the internet, I came across a wide variety of inspiring feminist products, including t-shirts, mugs, notebooks, pens, and jewelry. I compiled a list of my 20 favorite feminist products below. Enjoy ladies AND gents.

We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
Amazon (obviously this had to be first…)
Little Feminist Playing Cards
Anthropologie
Like a Boss Lady Gift Wrap
She Paper
The Future is Female Notebook
Effie’s Paper
Motivational Pens
Sweet Water Decor
TT Stud Earrings
Wild Fang
Women’s March Pillow
Heathers Sketchbook
Peggy Olson Mad Men Stationary Cards
Society 6
Who Run the World? GULLS.
helloDODOshop
Nevertheless, She Persisted iPad
Red Bubble
Feminist Journal
Target
Nevertheless, She Persisted Bracelets
3LittlePixiesShoppe
Will Work for Equal Pay Mug
Society 6
Women’s March Phone Case
Red Bubble
The Feminist Activity Book
Amazon
Malala Pencil Set
Feminist Pencils
Cats Against Catcalls
Catch A Wave Designs
Women Artists Tee
Shrill Society
Feminist Sticky Notes
Urban Outfitters
She, Myself, and I Travel Mug
ModCloth

--

--

Erin Stenzel
RE: Write

Modern Feminist Designing for Social Innovation