Fly low Fly Straight

Rachael McAllister
RE: Write
Published in
1 min readJan 23, 2019

President Obama used to stay that to his staff and I was lucky enough that he told me that once and it has been bookmarked in my heart ever since.
It seems fitting on the 41st anniversary of Roe v Wade is today how that intersection of tech and branding and conversations seems to be on the forefront of my mind. When I think about marketing right now and they heavy influence of social media and how we are literally selling ourselves for “likes” and the validation for strangers on things that should never impact us I can’t help but think of the impact Sarah Weddington had at just 24 years old when she won Roe V wade and the tone that had on the world and how it is still rippling now.

We see an image so profound it sticks with us forever. A law is passed that impacts the world to it’s core. Legislative and manipulation is flying around at an all time speed and yet we are soaking it all in trying to decipher what is real and what it being sold to us. It is a perfect opportunity to discover what values and ethics we hold and has personally inspired me to dig deeper in the companies I engage with, the media I consume and how I want to leave a brand in this world.

--

--

Rachael McAllister
RE: Write

a wild soul married to business and law and forever learning how to move thru this world with a shutter and a pen