My Creative Journey

Catie Czajkowski
RE: Write
Published in
2 min readJul 27, 2015

I have always had a passion for design. For as long as I remember, creativity has shaped my life and I have carried it with me throughout all that I do.

For years I have designed and created in both the physical and digital worlds. And now, as I embark on my career, I am passionate about designing products that bridge the two — enhancing the relationships betweens users and their environments and inspiring human connection. I believe design is a tool capable of creating meaningful social impact and that its power only continues to grow.

My education, both as an undergraduate at CU and as a graduate student at BDW, has taught me more than just the fundamentals of physical and digital design and development. I have learned the importance of cross disciplinary work and collaborative environments. And, I have found that it is through working collaboratively with team members that I have achieved my greatest success.

In all of my work, I have welcomed challenging projects, recognizing them as potential learning opportunities that not only push me to acquire new skills, but also fuel my creative thinking.

In just 13 days my adventurous year living and learning everything that is BDW will come to an end, sending me to the next stage of my creative journey and to a new set of creative challenges that I am eager to tackle.

--

--