My Life…Thus Far: The Brief

Ashlee Perry
RE: Write
Published in
1 min readJul 5, 2015

My childhood is full of foggy memories and stories told by others that usually make me smile. At 8, I was moved across the country to Colorado, where I discovered my creativity, played sports and made lasting friends.

Colorado

In college, I followed a love for people and the ocean. In that ambiguous time after college, I lost myself in years of draining jobs and broken relationships, I decided creativity was where I would find myself again. Creativity led to technology, and then led to my love for people, and in the combination of them all is where I am today.

Follow RE: Write for more articles from BDW Students

More about Me & the BDW program

--

--

Ashlee Perry
RE: Write

Product Designer at Opendoor, previously at Uber. Urban living. World loving. Aspiring adventurer. Creator of things.