Nike

Josh Sheetz
RE: Write
Published in
2 min readNov 12, 2019

This week we took one more step further into the product development life cycle and started to design solutions for our previously identified hypothesis. I continued my work with Nike this week working with the hypothesis that Nike should target customers whenever they are purchasing a shoe or customizable gear online and ask if they would like to customize. The motivation behind this hypothesis stemmed from insight discovered early on through research, that lead me to make an educated guess that NikeId sales were their lowest sales margin. Nike has a robust website with numerous options and one of those options being “Customize” going through the user flow to customize a pair of shoes is lengthy and tiresome for most.

So in order to cut down on some of the pain points in the user journey I decided to re work the user flow. My concept is to target consumers at various points of their online shopping journey to try and up sell to eligible NikeId clothing and shoes.

Next week I will be taking one of these flows and start doing some user testing, and try and flush out the idea as much as possible.

--

--