Some Great Free IOS UI Kits

Xingyu Zhong
RE: Write
Published in
3 min readJun 27, 2019

As I am working on the app design of our team project in RE, I found so many times that I need to use IOS UI elements. But the IOS UI elements available in Sketch are not completed. I was trying to look at my iPhone and find out the similar screens, then tried my best to imitate the layout, fonts and sizes, etc. But it got my work so slow and I couldn’t be sure if it really are the same as the IOS UI. So, I started searching for free IOS UI Kits on line, and want to shared what I found.

1. Apple Design Resources

IOS official site: Design apps quickly and accurately by using Sketch, Photoshop, and XD templates, guides, and other resources.

2. Theme-ui

iOS 11 Free UI Kit for iPhone X

3. IOS Design Kit

A huge collection of iOS 11 core components and over 60 (x2) selected screens. Sketch files are made with nested symbols and contain text styles with resizing options specified. Available for Sketch and Figma.

4. Sketch App Sources

This kit contains iOS 11 designs, including 22 screens, 10 keyboards, fully vector elements and 100% vector shapes that are fully layered, organized and grouped. It’s an excellent resource for anyone starting a new design project for iOS 11.

5. iOS 11 iPhone GUI by Facebook

A comprehensive set of files for Origami, Sketch & Photoshop providing you all needed to get started with iPhone X app. Facebook team also created Origami components that mirror the behaviour of the most important UI elements in iOS 11 as well as recreating elements found in the public release of iOS 11.

6. Still Couldn’t find That Element?

Even though I could find most elements that I need in those UI kits, there are still some that I couldn’t find. I was trying to find the apple store pay view and the side button icon to make a payment screen, but couldn’t find it anywhere. At last, I just open an music app in my iPhone and tried to buy a player skin, when it pop up the apple store payment screen, I just took a screenshot. Then uploaded it to Sketch to make further editing. That might be not the best way to do it, but it looks quite good though.

--

--