Top 5 Chrome Extensions

The Google Chrome extensions I use (almost) daily and a student and designer…

Sarah Cohen
RE: Write
2 min readMay 3, 2019

--

Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

1). A Color Picker

Everyone needs a color picker. Any of them will do, but I like ColorPicker Eye Dropper because it shows the HEX as well as RGB and HSL levels.

2). Full Page Screen Capture

Another simple, but necessary utility that will save you time and headaches. This allows you to take a picture of a lengthy webpage and export it in JPG, PNG or PDF format. Try it here.

3). Screely

As a design student, I find myself needing to take screenshots of different websites, but I like to maintain a little privacy. Before Screely, I was putting each screenshot into a desktop window mockup on photoshop, which can be time consuming. For quick, informal presentations or blog posts, I use Screely. You just click the icon from a page and it takes you to a clean, window mock up with your screen shot.

4). OneTab

I always have an alarmingly large number of tabs open. OneTab is great because if you click it, it closes all your tabs and puts them into a list for you to reference later. It saves my computer a lot of heavy lifting and allows me to easily save things for later.

5). Download All Images

This one is great- it allows you to download all of the images from a website in a zip file with a single click. It has saved me a ton of time. You can check it out here.

--

--

Sarah Cohen
RE: Write

Experience Design Student | CMCI Studio, CU Boulder | Inspired by good coffee, sunny weather and passionate people.