It’s Becoming REAL!

Laila Bashar Kloub
Reaction Playbook
Published in
2 min readAug 1, 2017

More than fifteen years ago, I was an excited kid watching a program about Austria, and its famous Mozart.

I decided that this should become a life goal, and every time anybody ask me where would I like to travel, without any doubts, I say … Austria!.

Hallstatt village was my desktop background for more than 2 years. I look happy! (Maya Basho)

I have never thought that I will got a scholarship to stay in such a place, Schloss Leopoldskron in Salzburg, Mozart’s town, for 3 weeks. Doing the most thing that I am passionate about … Media training!

This is not just another exchange experience, this is a life changing one.

Over 21 days, I met people from everywhere, some countries that I did not know where is it located, other countries that I just saw in the movies.

Excited to introduce myself! (Ela Grieshaber)

People from different cultures, ideologies, and perspectives.

Creative youth with many special ideas, and great initiatives, having the same goal … change!

Working with spiritual students and faculty, is giving me a big energy to transmit my ideas to applicable projects, and to start solving problems with a new perspective.

Being in Salzburg Global Seminar in its 70’s anniversary as a participant in the media academy. Means that your name will be saved beside hundreds of people who participated in different seminars about different topics, And aimed for a better world.

The fact of being here, let me think about every single moment and how much we all should be productive on a way or another to start change.

Today, I can say that I am more passionate about journalism and media. I believe it’s my special way of influencing and expressing my ideas. I believe in me, my dreams… and I traveled to Austria!.

--

--

Laila Bashar Kloub
Reaction Playbook

MA Journalism and New Media student/ Jordan media institute.