A Road to Monetization

Monetizing on Medium

James Kidiga
Read or Die!

--

Photo by Surface on Unsplash

I joined Medium to write stories and learn from other writers as well.

I am from Tanzania, and unable to make money on Medium from the stories that I write because my country isn't yet eligible for MPP, and the issue of stripe.

But you can see I am a Medium member. And my stories are not behind the paywall.

Why am I not eligible for MPP and decided to become a member? I like Medium and am eager to read stories that resonate with me, I prefer to read the whole story to the end.

Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Maybe not only that but as Medium is growing rapidly, perhaps, one day more countries will be eligible for MPP, including my country.

Moreover, hopefully, one day I’ll be residing or be in a country that is eligible for MPP and hence make money while there for any time, even if I’ll be there for any purpose; work, studies, etc.

And the point is, as I still write and engage with others, I also build my audience.

How do you see this? Welcome for comments.

--

--

James Kidiga
Read or Die!

An education professional and digital lad striving toward Career Growth, Innovation, Digital Literacy, Leadership, and Personal Development.