A Tale of Burnout — Finding Solace Beyond Productivity Hacks

Relaxing is easier than I thought

Gabriella H.
Read or Die!

--

Author’s image created with DALL-E

In my epic quest to become the ultimate productivity guru, I’ve devoured article after article, absorbing their wisdom like a sponge. Turns out, the real thief of my productivity isn’t my procrastination or the sudden urge to reorganize my sock drawer by color; it’s my addiction to reading about being productive.

Oh, the irony!

Productivity is the Thief of Life

We’ve somehow managed to convince ourselves that if we’re not churning out work like a factory line, we’re basically glorified paperweights.

And the advice out there, oh boy!

  • Take power naps (because, apparently, sleep is now a strategic career move).
  • Revamp your to-do list (because what’s life without a bit of list-induced anxiety?).
  • Wake up at the ungodly hour of 4 AM (because who needs sleep when you have ambition?).
  • Sell your soul to the Devil (tempting, especially on Monday mornings).

Honestly, out of all these options, signing a deal with the underworld is starting to look like a solid career move.

--

--

Gabriella H.
Read or Die!

I’m always curious, always looking for something new to learn, using life as a learning canvas.