Alone With My Thoughts

My mind races.

Jason Gosseck
Read or Die!

--

(Courtesy of Canva)

It always races, but today the caffeine has put my consciousness into overdrive.

This is like any other ordinary day. I have learned to cope with the massive amount of information that jumps from synapse to synapse in my brain.

Surprisingly the circuitry hasn’t blown a fuse yet. I’d be more concerned if my brain is in a lull state than anything else. I like all of my pistons firing in sync.

I once had a doctor try to diagnose me as manic bipolar, until he realized that my body processes large amounts of food. If I don’t consume large quantities, my body and mind eats itself.

Long story short, at one time I was put on a diet for some testing.

My brain went haywire. I became agitated. My energy levels skyrocketed. I couldn’t focus, and I started having emotional breakage.

My blood sugar levels plummeted, and I started raving like a lunatic. My tests came back and it did not look good. They thought behavioral meds would balance me.

All that I really needed was a home-cooked meal.

I ate. I took more tests, and they suggested I exercise even more to balance my energy levels.

Some might think that I might suffer from a form of ADHD, or maybe I am bipolar. Who…

--

--

Jason Gosseck
Read or Die!

reading, writing, changing the world, or at least trying