Believe In Yourself. You’re Better Than You Think!

Adrian CDTPPW
Read or Die!
Published in
3 min readFeb 26, 2024

--

WHO CARES WHAT OTHERS SAY? EVERYONE HAS THEIR OWN WAY OF DOING THINGS! || Photo by Dmitriy Zub from Pexels

All of us have faced some social pressure at some point in our lives. It’s not easy to feel that the whole world wants a piece of yourself, and you have to meet some strict standards.

Many times, we’re conditioned to follow the herd and do what’s expected of us. But it doesn’t have to be that way. We owe it to ourselves to put our own interests above everyone else’s and find our way in life.

Nobody can determine our worth but ourselves. It is that simple. It doesn’t matter if we’re exceptional or just average. What matters is our mindset and how we react to what happens around us.

Looking back on my life, every small success that I had was achieved by being myself and doing things my own way. Every time I did things in a way that was not my style, I failed miserably.

Good outcomes always come when I do things my way. It took me a while to learn that, though, but after I did, I became at peace with myself, and everything lined up.

Knowing your strengths and limits and using them to your advantage will help you a lot in life. At the end of the day, you have to use what you have.

Never look down on yourself. If you do, you’ll only encourage others to do the same. If you’re nothing special, nothing should phase you. What’s the worst…

--

--

Adrian CDTPPW
Read or Die!

Boost Nominator. Hammock "Guru." Writing down his silly musings. Having fun. Owner of Read or Die & Read or Die - HQ.