Poetry

Christmas Is…

When magic touches our hearts

Brenda Arledge
Read or Die!
Published in
2 min readJul 3, 2024

--

You can read this story for free here if you’re not a medium member.

Since it is Christmas in July, I am posting a few articles on this theme. I hope you enjoy this one.

Photo from dimpletimes.com

Christmas Is…

Christmas is a time of year
when magic touches our hearts.

It’s a peacefulness, so serene,
it’s like embracing a cloud.

It’s a time to remember
how life blesses us,
as we view the beauty
of God’s natural wonders.

A season
when happiness glistens,
for there are signs of inspiration
everywhere we look.

💙 💫 ❤ Here’s a piece I think you’ll enjoy:

Chevie Hanssler

--

--

Brenda Arledge
Read or Die!

My passion is poetry. My muse is sparked by emotion & observation. The world is a giant canvas. It waits on us to paint the detail with our words. (HI writer)