Could one of our lady readers answer this question?

barry robinson
Read or Die!
Published in
1 min readSep 4, 2023

Well, the men can join in if they wish. πŸ˜ƒ

confused man. Photo by THABANG MADNSELA on Unsplash

Some time ago I wrote an article regarding a teacher who belittled me for asking a question.

The question was if a tree crashed down on a deserted island, would it make a sound, as there would be no-one to hear it?

She called it a stupid question and then gave me a really stupid reason why this was so.

I carried this grievance with me for years, so that is why I wrote the article.

Now, years later, the feelings of being falsely accused of stupidity have risen to the surface again, and I have another question to ask the ladies.

If a man was on a deserted island, where it would be impossible for any woman to hear him, and he said something.

Would he still be wrong? πŸ™„

Thanks for reading.

Here is the offending article.

Did You Have a Stupid Teacher Trying to Teach You?

--

--