Does It Happen To You Too?

Please let me know that I am not alone.

Zeem
Read or Die!
2 min readDec 17, 2023

--

Photo by Jamie Brown on Unsplash

I confess that I am not an organized person at all. But I am damn sure that I am not the only one.

Therefore I am writing to check how many of you are me 😁.

Toothbrush Murder:

I buy toothbrushes for me and my husband at the same time. We start using it the same day.

But my brush’s bristles start looking like an old broom in a few days. It starts giving this look;

Although my husband’s brush looks like new.

Does it happen to you too?

Throat Sounds:

This is the one I really feel embarrassed about.

Whenever I drink water my throat makes a silly sound like a train passing through a tunnel.

Whenever I go on a dinner date with my friends or family I try to drink water when there is no silence.

Does it happen to you?

Memory Guilt:

I always make a list of groceries. I try my best to note everything during the week to not forget anything.

Then I eventually go shopping. I buy everything and start feeling like a perfectionist.

But as soon as I reach home, I realize that I forgot to buy a very basic thing, like eggs or potatoes.

Does it happen to you too?

Picture Perfection:

I am a selfie lover. Although I also like pictures taken by the back camera.

But whenever I take my selfie and share, every single person says that I give a signature pout.

While I can’t see that neither do that consciously, the other thing is I always find other people’s pictures more attractive and perfect than mine.

Does it happen to you too?

Please let me know 😕.

--

--

Zeem
Read or Die!

I say "Hi" to all my honorable readers and writers out there. I am a hardworking blogpost writer, content writer, mother and an experienced educationist.