Dunk or Die

Uri Digban
Read or Die!
Published in
May 15, 2024

--

It’s a dare, only that I’m playing alone [Drabble Day 2/30]

Credit: Artisteer in Stock Photos
Photo by Author

I had put my life on the line for this.

This was my tenth and last attempt, so, no more lifelines.

I took deep breaths as I squeezed the paper ball in my palm.

I had to get this right.

I practiced a few hand movements, arching my wrist towards the bin on the far side of the room.

Then I dunked.

The throw was so bad that the bin struggled to believe it was the target.

I found another paper as I murmured back a God forbid to the voice whispering that I would die today because I missed.

DAY 2/30🎉

Thank you for engaging with my posts. You’re my real deal and an asset to the world!

--

--

Uri Digban
Read or Die!

“Words cannot express how much…” At least I'll try!