--

ToT/Writing/theChallenged/Read or Die!

Emotional Qs & As

A Karen Schwartz This or That

Photo by Dave Goudreau on Unsplash

Lynn L. Alexander had accepted Karen’s October 2023 ToT challenge. I came across Lynn’s ToT question and answer story and I was so impressed with hers that I decided to give these ToT questions a twirl around my neighborhood block of story answers, too.

I liked Lynn’s simple directions and her okay way of having fun in answering these ToTs, too. Hope Lynn doesn’t mind my stealing her ToT ‘how to do’ directions:

Copy and paste these two choices into your own story and answer only one if you can. Challenge yourself. But if you can’t, you can answer either “both” or “neither.” It’s all in the name of fun.

Check out my ToT story answers.

When you laugh: Is it a full-out belly laugh, or do you try to hide your uncontrollable chuckle?

It is hard for me to cover up or stop laughing when I’m really tickled about something.

My worse times for me to get so tickled is when something occurs out of the ordinary during the times during a worship service or other type of such gatherings. Then I try to hold it in which just makes my need so much worse to burst out laughing. I have to quietly remove myself from that gathering until I’m no longer tickled. 🤭

When you cry: Do you primarily prefer to be around others or to be alone?

Most of the time I prefer to be alone except if my crying has something to do about others and their need for having someone with them, i.e., loss of family member. 🤗🤟

When you’re mad: Do you act out physically or emotionally?

I’m not one to display behavioral “acting out" in public or in private.🤸Well, I am more experienced in my older years about “acting out” meaning in some people’s norms. So, I’m not one to display “acting out" but maybe a little in public and a little more in private in last 8 years and definitely more in the last 4 to 5 years. 😎🎬🖥️📒

When you’re bored: Do you read more or write more?

I read all the time.📖 I write all the time.✍️

To know me is to know books/writing/audio materials of all kinds and in various formatted styles surround me. If I don’t find them, they find me. Lol ✍️📖

My written expression evolves from within myself as a reader entwined within my “Keys to Awareness & Self-Awareness” perceptions. My “Life’s Experiences”, plus the hard knocks to the live lessons within the “Living of these Life’s Experiences”, have been far from boring. 🔑🗝️😎🤸

When you’re anxious: Do you worry more about the present (What is) or the future (What might be)?

I see both with serious concerns for our democracy during the times of our todays and for our future within our country. 🔑🗝️📜🇺🇸

I view the present and the future is understandable from the past. I do try to keep in perspective what is in my control and what is not. This is by far not the easiest for me to do.

This I can do something about. I will vote! 🇺🇸 Vote Blue 2024. Vote Blue For USA democracy.

When you’re envious: Are you more envious of relationships or things others have?

I’ve been okay with whom I am and have never had a desire to be so envious as to want what others have to such a degree I believe I must have it or burst and do anything to get it. 💙🤟

When you’re scared: Are you more scared of ill-health or climate change?

The word scared does not fit my personality when referencing ill-health or climate change. The word that best characterizes me relative to both is the ‘concern’ language of expression. I’m a health care and care of health activist/advocate with definitive concerning issues for my family, myself, others, and environmental surroundings within communities of people within our country and around the world. Since I explained the choice of vocabulary from my standpoint I must add this:

To be scared is sometimes the wisest emotion to hold onto for safety, common sense of purpose for yourself, others, and to be so reflective to be determined appropriately for any given situation or environment that — — calls one or ones for the need to be scared.

🇺🇸 😎Vote Blue For Health Care 2024 🤕😷🌈

When you’re disgusted: What disgusts you more — wealth or crime?

Criminal behavioral acts (wordings and deeds) are often a tight-fit within monetary level aspects among the lifestyles of many. A key factor in both that leads to the multiplicity of complex disastrous outcomes is when Power is the ruling rational. The lustful greed for Power is the handprint and footprint always found to be known within the embodiment of criminal activities. 🤔👀

When you’re surprised: What would you prefer? A surprise birthday party or a surprise visit from someone?

This is an easy choice for me. A surprise visit from someone has always been a thrill for me. 🧑‍🍼🤱👪

When you’re stressed: Do you ruminate or easily let go?

I’ve been able to easily let go when in my younger years.

However, it has become more difficult for me to let go about some aspects of my life or losing so many people caused from our recent pandemic.

We must become aware, too, that sometimes letting go negates counterproductive results and was the wrong pathway to walk. 🤸🤗🔑

Emotional Intelligence Questions/Answers This or That Personal Growth Read or Die!

https://medium.com/the-challenged/what-do-your-emotions-say-about-you-4df935e09e7a

https://medium.com/read-or-die/read-or-die-publication-rules-03813fc16904

--

--

Deborah Joyce Goodwin (Red:The-Lady In Blue)
Read or Die!

Retired but active in some of the most unpredictable moments among many unexpected people. Ready to write about yesterdays and todays with hopes for tomorrows.