Heaven Touches Earth

Eclipse of 2024 ~ April 8th

Brenda Arledge
Read or Die!

--

Image created by Author using Microsoft Bing Image Creator Powered by Dall- E 3

The countdown is on for the total eclipse here in Ohio.
On television, they interviewed a woman in Mexico, where the total eclipse had already happened and she said,
“It’s like heaven is coming down.”

15 states are in the path for totality and most of the country will see at least a partial eclipse.

I’m chilling at home, moving between my family room and patio, enjoying the live stream on our local TV channels, and catching a glimpse of this eclipse firsthand. No worries, I’ve got my trusty eclipse glasses.

The sun is unusually bright. It hurts my eyes when I step outside.
So far, the sun looks like a little Pac-Man. You know that video game we used to play when we were younger?

It has a tiny bite out of it. I found this picture on Twitter, similar to what I’m seeing.

Soeren Stamer
Pac-Man in Indiana #EclipseSolar2024

It’s making progress. The chunk missing from the sun is getting larger, but it's not at the halfway mark yet.

On TV they are showing Del Rio Texas live saying they are in total darkness and next up is…

--

--

Brenda Arledge
Read or Die!

My passion is poetry. My muse is sparked by emotion & observation. The world is a giant canvas. It waits on us to paint the detail with our words. (HI writer)