High Fast Food Prices Should Not Surprise Us

It’s too expensive to eat out

Julia A. Keirns
Read or Die!

--

Photo by Carles Rabada on Unsplash

A person in California can work at a McDonalds now and make more money than I ever made in my entire life. Minimum wage went up to $20.00 last week in that state.

When I quit my job two years ago to travel with Rich, I was only making $15.00 an hour. I worked in the medical field, providing durable medical equipment and billing insurance.

It isn’t unusual for it to cost anywhere from $20 to $30 for two complete meals anymore at a fast food place or any restaurant for that matter. I can spend that same amount on groceries and eat for a few days.

We should know that if workers wages go up the company has to raise prices for their products to offset the difference.

Fast food is no longer affordable for us. Maybe once every two months as a treat. Same goes for restaurants.

How about where you are? Is fast food becoming too expensive for you too?

--

--

Julia A. Keirns
Read or Die!

Currently living in an RV full time and traveling across North America. The goal is simply to write about it. Editor of Fiction Shorts, the Challenged, and ROD.